The Library Foundation Board

The Fairbanks Library Foundation is a 501c3 nonprofit organization established in 1979 to seek private support for maintaining the excellence of programs and services offered by the Fairbanks North Star Borough Public Library.

While the Borough budget allows the Library system to buy materials and keep the buildings open, it is often only through private gifts that equipment and furnishings can be updated, or that innovative new programs can be offered to meet our community’s changing needs.

The Fairbanks Library Foundation’s vision is to increase the endowment fund to ensure that the FNSB public libraries can continue to offer quality programs and services.

Current Board Members

Fairbanks Library Foundation Board 2016
Name Position Contact
Kathy Alton President kalton60@gmail.com
Rheba Dupras Vice President radupras@alaska.edu
Michelle Daml Secretary michelle.daml@k12northstar.org
Johnie Newman Treasurer jnewman@alaskan.com
Marie Angaiak Member marie.angaiak@gmail.com
Mary Matthews Member maryhmatthews@gmail.com
Judie Triplehorn Member jhtriplehorn@alaska.edu
Jade S. Greene Member greenejade@gmail.com
Dick Farris Member dick.farris@yahoo.com
 Will M. Flanders  Member  willflanders@gmail.com

The Foundation Board may have up to 11 members; the current Board has 9 members.
 

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.
0